youtube twitterfacebook

Subscribe to Syndicate

Keep Away From Turbobit.net

Jack's picture
Thu, 16/02/2012 - 00:18 -- Jack

This company is super stupid. They are from Russia. They want to take over the share of the market after some hosts were closed, like Fileserve, Filesonic, etc. I purchased account 14 days ago and Have been downloading for 14 days. The speed was ok, cool stuff. However, now after two weeks my account kind of expired.

I asked them four times in email, why that happened. I did not receive any reply whatsoever. I paid for full month, and they gave me 14 days.

And no support whatsoever. I advise you to keep away from Turbobit.net, because it is scam.

Try another sharing host and keep away from Turbobit.net. I am posting some proof. I never uploaded any files, only downloaded few. 

HERE IS THE ALTERNATIVE I RECOMMEND; THAT WILL ALLOW YOU TO DOWNLOAD WITH GREATER SPEED AND IT WORKS

turbobit.net a pure scam

Comments

Submitted by Tim (not verified) on
Most of these new file hosting sites are scams. They come up with fake error messages, in order to force you to give away money for "Premium". Even if you do pay for Premium, the quality of service would rarely get better. MediaFire is the only legitimate file hoster left, to be honest.

Guys, we now really need to stay away from the russian filehosters, as shortly after Paypal has done a clean up exercise - Banning almost all popular Non-US filehosting companies from accepting payments - they've gone into = "grab all the money we can, while we can" mode. They are starting to use the dirty tricks of asking you to update your payment method and when accepting - your account is gone ... Not responding to any support requests or e-mails to support. Beware !!!! As they say in Belgium > :) companies affected (that we know of) hitfile.net (and .com) turbobit.net (and.com) extabit.net (and .com) and many more - seems a bit like the maffia :) I guess if they use .net and have a .com - you better stay away ;) Hope I help some people not get tricked like me ... Matt

Add new comment